x
App News

Instagram Introduces Recently Deleted Module

Instagram Introduces Recently Deleted Module
  • PublishedFebruary 5, 2021

Instagram has started to roll out Recently Deleted functionality, which enables you to manage content easily. The Facebook-owned social media platform has revealed that people have been asking for this new feature regularly. You will be able to review and restore deleted content in the Instagram app. Instagram has also added adequate protections to enable hackers from compromising your account. This includes deletion of your content you have shared by hackers.

If a hacker deletes your content, then you will not be able to recover the photos and videos that have been deleted. With the new feature, you can recover content via Recently Deleted module. The company will prompt people to verify to make sure that they are the correct account holders while deleting or restoring content. This move will protect user accounts in the long run.

The Recently Deleted folder accomodates Photos, Videos, Reels, IGTV videos and Stories. You can restore all the content from the folder after you delete. The new feature will help people to restore images that are accidentally deleted. If you had deleted Stories, then it will stay inside the Recently deleted folder for up to 24 hours. The remaining content will be deleted after 30 days and you can recover data before that time.

You can access deleted content by navigating to Settings | Account | Recently Deleted option from within the Instagram app. The folder enables you to either restore or permanently delete the files.

Written By
Anand Narayanaswamy

Anand Narayanaswamy is the founder of Android Rules and is an active blogger and social media influencer. Anand had contributed several articles for various publishers across the world. He is also an active contributor to a popular India-based technology magazine. He also works as a social media influencer for various popular brands. Anand can be reached at androirulesin@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.